Interior

St. Jude’s was built in 1884 and dedicated on December the 21st

 

The stained glass windows in the nave were added as the centennial project in 1984 and dedicated on October the 27th, 1985.

 

altar-windows

The altar windows were erected to the Glory of God and in loving memory of James & Elizabeth Mowbray Binsted, December 5th, 1937

window-1

window-2

window-3

window-4

Dove of Peace

The Law – enlightened by the Spirit

 

Star of David
Light of the world – our paschal candlestick

Cup of Blessing (Our Chalice)
Bread of life

Mothers’ Union emblem
St. Jude

window-5

window-6

window-7

Trinity emblem of 3 fish

St. Simon – always linked with St. Jude

Diocesan Arms
Brickworks Chimney – early local industry

Alpha and Amega – The everlasting

Kauri Tree

St. Jude’s boasts a two-manual Croft organ, dedicated in 1957 to Mary Rosa Bollard, honorary organist in this church for 59 years

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA